Local News at Your Fingertips

Wattle Range Council Election update

by S Lowe 5THE FM’s newsonlinewattlerangenow

At the close of counting last night Saturday, Wattle Range Council election results are as follows:-

The Corcoran Ward’s 5 positions were hotly contested by 10 candidates.

First time nominee local businessman Dennis Muhovics leading the count in Corcoran Ward with  432 votes, followed closely by John Drew with 423 votes.

Councillors seeking re-election Sharon Cox and Gwenda Lawlor with 217 and 191 repectively.

Glenn Brown  in fifth position with 188.

As the preference count continues today the remaining candidates are Barry Stoddart 84, Martin Sullivan 50, Colin Pye 44, Ron Buwalda 42, Steve Davies 35.

Kintore Ward

Kevin McGrath 401, Peter Dunnicliffe 175,  elected

Deb Agnew 114 and Kathleen Galvin 38

Riddoch Ward

Sharon Jackson

Rob Thornett

Dean Burrows

Sorby Adams Ward

Robert Dycer and Dale Price elected unopposed.




Comments are closed.